Posted in inner peace, inspire, love, motivate, smile

Life’s short, smile while you still have teeth

“Psychologists have found that even if you’re in bad mood, you can instantly lift your spirits by forcing yourself to smile.” source

Smiling has been proven to change your mood, relive stress, boost your immune system and even lower blood pressure.  Even when you’re having a bad day, faking a smile can have the same effects.

When I’m having a bad day, my cat can make me smile no matter what!  I feel like she senses when I’m sad and just comes to me and gives me kisses. (They’re the best!)  Aside from my cat, I find that talking to friends or family can always make me smile, listening to music and being blessed with a roof over my head and food to eat. Once we realize that the small things are truly reasons worth smiling for, we become happier and appreciate life more.

Love,

Menat and Rania

3 thoughts on “Life’s short, smile while you still have teeth

Leave a Reply

