Posted in motivate, patience

Get out of your comfort zone

Hey guys,

I know that living day-to-day with the same routine can get boring.  I encourage you to try something new, even in the smallest way.  I used to do the same thing everyday and honestly it felt way too repetitive and as if I wasn’t moving forward.  Wake up, go to work, get home exhausted and passed out for hours, and repeat!  I felt like I had no life at 22, and I am not okay with that!  So everyday, I make sure to try something new, whether it’s a new food, a different route to work, or trying a different exercise.  I didn’t realize that something so small can have a change in my mood and overall well-being.  Though the changes may seem small, I’m learning to develop to some sort of change, and little by little I hope to get out of my dreaded routine.

If you guys have recommendations to try something new, leave comments below and I would love to try it! 

“If you think adventure is dangerous, try routine. It is lethal.” -Paulo Coelho

And later today, we want to do a Q&A with you guys, to get to know us better! So be sure to leave comments on our next post! 

12 thoughts on “Get out of your comfort zone

  1. Sounds kinda sad but I try to cook something new everyday! I found we were eating the same old things every day/week just because it was easy and didn’t have to think about it. Even if we have fish each week I try a different recipe to go with it! Spicing up ur food defo spices up ur life! Xx

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Not knowing the subject well, I started with reading various Star Trek novels, but for a more mainstream one I googled for the best sci-fi novels. I chose one of the classics, which was Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury, which I liked very much.

        Like

  2. I wonder why change is so hard for some people? I have a hard time with change. A very hard time. Even the smallest things. I have jury duty for the first time ever (at 56!) and I dread the thought. I will have to get up far earlier than normal, drive a distance that I don’t want to drive, and just plain go through whatever the process entails. Ugh. I would pay them to let me get out of it! But I am going to suck it up and be a big girl, for the first time in my life. Actually I am going to pray really hard that they say they don’t need me on the first day or before. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Change is so hard because we are all so comfortable of our routine and we get scared of that thought of something coming and changing it. Trust me If its new and unfamiliar, try it, maybe itll be an experience you will enjoy or get something out of. You never know until you give it a try! Good luck!

      Like

Leave a Reply

