Posted in love, motivate

Be Kind

Hey guys,

Throughout my experiences, I’ve realized that no matter who you meet, everyone has a story.  My sister and I both worked at bagel stores, where we dealt with customers all day, and trust me we have gotten some rude ones.  But, instead of reacting in a negative way, I try to smile and be as positive as possible.  It’s always important to remember that everyone that we encounter has a story, whether it be bad or good.  That even with something as simple as a smile, can make anyone’s day better.

I try to remember that when I meet someone, I take in account that they experienced this day differently than the next person I will encounter. Whether it be a huge promotion at work, a death in the family, or maybe they burned their tongue on their coffee. No matter what the day may bring, it’s nice to meet people who bring good energy. 

“Everyone you meet is fighting a battle you know nothing about.  Be kind always.”

2 thoughts on “Be Kind

Leave a Reply

