Posted in inspire, motivate, patience, peace

Thinking Out Loud

“Have patience. All things are difficult before they become easy.”

Like everyone in the world, I’ve had my share of battles. Some not as serious as others and others test me in a way I never imagined possible. Lately I feel like i have been under a black cloud. One that has been following me for quite some time. In this particular stage in my life, I feel as though I’ve been given the biggest test, and honestly it feels like I’m struggling to pass. 

You can never really be ready for life and what it throws at you. In that moment, when you’re wondering where it all went wrong, is when you really have to push yourself. Set a goal. And work so hard for it that you knock it out of your range. Think of it as a baseball game. You get three strikes. If you hit and get the opportunity, run, as fast as you can to the next base. Once you’re there you see your destination just a little more clearer. Sometimes you get the home run and you blast through your problems like they are nothing. Good for you. Sometimes though, we go through all of our bases to reach the home plate. See no matter how you reach your goal, once you get there you will appreciate that run so much more. Each and every step you take in life, it’s going to test you, how you deal with it, what you make of the situation. It may get hard at times, and even so unbearable that you want to give up. I promise you though when you take the huge breath of relief you will feel like a whole new person. Like yeah! I did this, I overcame that fear, I let go. Change is scary. But if you willing to take that risk, you’ll find that there is nothing that can stop you! 
2 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud

  1. You can never really be ready for what life throws at you. It’s almost like never being ready to have kids. You make a lot of mistakes along the way, but things can turn out well in the end.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

