Posted in motivation

Never Try Or Fail?

“A life spent making mistakes is not only more honorable, but more useful than a life spent doing nothing.” George Bernard Shaw

What’s worse never trying or failing? I know I can say that I have tried many tasks and failed before I finally got it right. I have come to learn that sometimes you don’t need to try as hard to reach a goal, and others you have to work a little bit harder, but at the end, trying was the best descison.

I believe that is worse to never try because what you’re left with is questioning yourself what could have been, doubt and even more fear. It might not work, yes, always a possibility. You know what else may happen? That something you’ve been waiting for can finally come true if you believe in yourself and give it a try. 

In a case where it does fail, you can finally close that chapter and begin a new one. No, it may not be what you’ve wanted, but will it bring you closer to where you want to be.  Perhaps what we all face is a  serious case of trial and error. Eventually our hard work and dedication is bound to work in some sort of way. It may not be how you imagined, probably far from what you initially thought it would be, but it might open a brand new you are meant to take and learn from. 

4 thoughts on “Never Try Or Fail?

  1. Often I try something that is just a little too difficult, and often I try things that are almost impossible, and often I fail. But each failure teaches me something new, and often when I go back again with a different approach things seem to work out for me. I may never stop trying, but I don’t go on trying exactly the same thing over and over again. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

