Posted in honesty, trust

Trust and Honesty

Trust.

“Takes years to build and only seconds to destroy.”

Lately, I have been really evaluating who I have been completely honest with and  who to allow my self to really trust. Truthfully I can count those people on one hand.   It is very hard to allow myself to really open myself up completely to other people. If you have trust issues, TALK about it, do not bottle it up until you are angry and explode. It is never a good idea to keep your true feelings inside. One major lesson I have learned is to LISTEN when people are talking and try to understand and to TALK about the problem.

I will not lie and say I have never made a mistake. I have, we all have.  Simply because we are all human. Some times you can work and try to fix whatever the issue is, and other times you have to learn and let go.

Honestly

“Honesty is an expensive gift, don’t expect it from cheap people.”

You ever wonder why you meet people in your life? I can tell you this, it is never by accident. How many of those people have shown you their true side? How many times have they lied to you? How many times have you lied to them? Everyone we meet serves a purpose in your life. Maybe it was the nice man who smiled at you just to make your day a little bit better. Or maybe it is a close friend that has been with you through good times and bad. No matter the reason, we can all learn a lesson from each person we meet in our life. When you’re lucky enough to find someone you can be completely honest with and trust, hold onto that because believe me when I say, it does not come easy. 

 

7 thoughts on “Trust and Honesty

  1. Interesting that you wrote about this today. “How many of those people have shown you their true side? How many times have they lied to you?” I had a meeting and I am still trying to figure out if I was being played or not. Time will tell.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I always try to be honest, but will admit that I also suspect that when I meet a new person, I quietly watch them to see if their actions match their words. IMHO, actions reveal true character.
    I also believe that most people wear a ‘mask’ when they meet others and many times their true character is nearly the opposite of the initial impression they try to give…. this is why I quietly watch new people.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So true 🙌🏼 in every relationship, friendship, and person I’ve met in my life I’m able to come one with at least one reason why they were in my life. It’s important to be honestly and talk and listen. But sometimes, the other people aren’t on the same page. And it stinks.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

