Posted in anxiety

Anxiety

Anxiety- A feeling of worry, nervousness, or unease about something with an uncertain. 

How many people can relate? I know this feeling has been with me for quite some years now, and I can’t quite shake it off. It’s a feeling of not being able to be yourself, to feel so stuck in your mind that you have no way out. I often find myself, in any almost every situation, stressing of anxiety. 
I think. Then think some more. And then I over think about thinking.
It’s a feeling that I want to break free of. I know it will be hard, but to have a feeling so over powering and life changing it much to over bearing. 
I try almost everything to reduce anxiety. 
I listen to music, mediate, pray, even try to close my eyes and go into complete relaxation. To tell you the truth, even laying and trying to do nothing gives me anxiety 
I would like to be able to be handed a situation and just know that whatever happens is meant to happen. I know that whatever worry or stress I have about anything will never change the outcome. So basically I am just hurting myself. 
If you suffer with anxiety, what are some ways you help reduce it?
“I over analyze situations because I’m scared of what will happen if I’m not prepared for it.”
22 thoughts on “Anxiety

  1. Great post, I can completely relate! Being on here helps me a lot as i read other people’s similar experiences and realise that I am not alone! It also helps writing posts myself, even if nobody reads them it helps me to relax and ease myself from the stress I am feeling. I’m following you, I can’t wait to read your future posts as I’m sure i will be able to relate to them as I have this one!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anxiety is something that is important in existentialism. It is a popular topic in psychotherapy. The assertion is that anxiety is manifested of an individual’s complete freedom to decide, and complete responsibility for the outcome of such decisions. Existentialism talks a lot about angst, dread, despair. Kind of interesting yet haunting. The thinking is that one can harness one’s anxiety and use it constructively. instead of suppressing anxiety, patients are advised to use it as grounds for change. By embracing anxiety as inevitable, a person can use it to achieve his full potential in life.

    I am not sure I agree with this. It is something I read recently. Hope it helps you

    Liked by 1 person

  3. For me, I would face the anxiety. It is not who I am but it is who I have become. I created it and I can un create it. I have to see it for what it is. I have look inside of myself and see how this anxiety was created. I need to know myself intimately. I am the master of myself. The anxiety is not my master. Embrace the anxiety and turn things around for yourself. Set yourself free. Only you know how.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I know the struggle I’m on my own journey trying to overcome my forme of anxiety

    Being on here has helped me feel not alone because I don’t know if you relate but sometimes it does feel like we’re alone at this.

    Keep in mind you’re trying and that you are more than your anxiety!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. When you’re having anxious and intrusive thoughts it’s really important to tell yourself what is real. For me, I have trouble believing that my anxiety isnt the true thing but I keep up the positive self talk. I also turn to friends and family and run my fears by them. Usually they can see clearer about the situation than I can, and if I dont know what I’m afraid of they can at least remind me that I’ll be okay. Having support and community through this is a huge key toward getting through life with anxiety. I am sorry you have to deal with this. Anxiety sucks. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I think you captured the essence of anxiety really well. Remember you aren’t alone and I certainly relate to those feelings of being stuck in my mind. Sometimes meditation helps me because it allows me to not think for a bit. Keep fighting 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I totally get where you’re coming from! I’ve tried many many techniques to help my anxiety. Doing nothing for me makes me ten times worse as I go over everything in my head!! I try to escape to another world…read a book, sing really loud!!! Anything to escape!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

